Food recalls from Washington firms

1,412 of the 29,386 FDA food recall records published since 2012 were issued by firms located in Washington, ranking it 6 among states and territories. 728 are Class I. Data last updated 2 September 2026.

Records of 29,386
1,412
Share of all recalls
4.8%
Class I of 1,412
728
Reported between
2012 to 2026

What this page counts

The state on an FDA recall record is the address of the recalling firm. It is not where the product was sold: a firm in Washington frequently distributes nationally, and food bought in Washington is frequently recalled by a firm in another state. Each record below carries its own distribution pattern.

Who regulates food in Washington

This agency regulates retail and food-service establishments in the state. Most of the firms below are manufacturers, whose recalls are federal actions under FDA jurisdiction, so the agency named here did not issue them. FDA, retail and food service codes by state, read 2026-09-15.

Who got ill

The CDC recorded 406 foodborne outbreaks in Washington between 2012 and 2023, with 4,932 reported illnesses, 156 hospitalisations and 7 deaths. That is 4.5% of the 9,038 foodborne outbreaks in the dataset, and 1.4 in every thousand of those reported ill died.

The cause recorded most often was Norovirus, in 86 of the 384 outbreaks where a cause was recorded at all.

The setting recorded most often was a sit-down restaurant, in 260 of the 395 where a setting was named.

Outbreaks
406
Reported illnesses
4,932
Hospitalised
156
Deaths
7

Foodborne outbreaks reported to CDC, National Outbreak Reporting System (NORS) for 2012 to 2023, read 2026-09-15. An outbreak is two or more illnesses traced to a common food, so this counts people rather than product, and it does not cover the recall years after 2023.

What is different about Washington

The hazard that separates Washington from the national picture is listeria monocytogenes: 39.8% of these records name it, against 25.5% of all FDA food recalls.

By product, Washington is weighted toward ice cream and frozen desserts: 26.1% of the records here against 5.9% across the corpus.

A recall in Washington stays open a median of 86 days between the report and termination, against 215 days for the corpus as a whole. Termination follows the firm accounting for every unit of the affected lot.

The volume is falling: 184 records in the three years to 2025, against 288 in the four before them. 2026 is excluded because the agency reports an enforcement action months after a firm begins a recall, so the most recent year is always incomplete.

What Washington firms recalled for

A single recall can name more than one hazard, so these counts overlap and do not sum to 1,412.

By year

Counts are by the date the FDA reported the enforcement action. That date runs behind the date a firm started a recall, so the most recent year is always partial.

YearRecalls reported
201233
201355
201450
2015448
2016150
2017156
201834
201976
2020108
202139
202265
2023104
202426
202554
202614

Firms with the most records

A firm appears here because it reported recalls, which is what a working recall procedure produces. A high count frequently reflects a single event split across many product codes rather than many separate failures.

Most recently reported

The 60 most recent of 1,412 records. Every record has its own page and is reachable from its year, state and firm.
ReportedProductFirmReasonClass
2026-08-19Lyle Style Mild Bloody Mary Mix, 32oz. glass bottle. UPC code 7 84762 03730 3. The label declares "***Ingredients***Tomato Juice ***lemon***Worcestershire sauce (vinegar, molasses, water, corn sweeteners, caramel coloring, anchovies, natural flavorings)***Made in the Columbia River Gorge - Lyle, Washington***"Lyle StyleUndeclared Soy. Finished product ingredients statement declares Worcestershire sauce but does not declare sub-ingredients Soy Flavoring and Soy Lecithin.Class II
2026-07-15Fresh to You Burger Chicken Fillet, SKU 10150, Net wt. 5oz. Product is refrigerated. UPC 1 00000 01015 0. Manufactured By LPK1 Renton, WA. Product was not sold at retail stores and sold only to employees at certain business' breakroom.Fresh & Ready Foods LLCRaw breaded chicken patties were inadvertently used in the ready to eat Burger Chicken Fillet sandwich. Raw breaded chicken patties pose a risk of foodborne illness due to the potential presence of Salmonella.Class I
2026-07-15Fresh to You Burger Chicken Fillet Deluxe with Bacon, SKU 10303, Net wt. 5.9oz. Product is refrigerated. UPC 1 00000 01030 3. Manufactured by LPK1 Renton, WA. Product was not sold at retail stores and sold only to employees at certain business' breakroom.Fresh & Ready Foods LLCRaw breaded chicken patties were inadvertently used in the ready to eat Burger Chicken Deluxe With Bacon sandwich. Raw breaded chicken patties pose a risk of foodborne illness due to the potential presence of Salmonella.Class I
2026-04-29Kirkland Signature Traditional Madeleines 12 Count/net wt. 18oz., Item #2000012, UPC 000020000127. Plastic clamshell container is packed with 9 pieces of Filled Heart Madeleines. Distributed by Costco Wholesale Corp. Seattle, WA. Label of recalled package is read in part: TRADITIONAL MADELEINES***INGREDIENTS: WHEAT FLOUR **EGGS, BUTTER (CREAM) ***ALLERGEN INFORMATION: CONTAINS WHEAT, EGG, MILK*** PRODUCED ON EQUIPMENT THAT ALSO PROCESSES PEANUTS, TREE NUTS AND SESAME***.Costco Wholesale CorporationUndeclared hazelnut and soy lecithin.Class I
2026-04-22Booey's Dragon's Breath sauce, 15.2oz ringneck glass bottle. UPC on bottle: 7 01936 29222 3. There are 12 bottles per case. Manufactured Exclusively for BOOEYS GOURMET 3924 N. Cannon St. Spokane, WA 99205. Label declares: INGREDIENTS: Contains Soy and Wheat. *** Soy Sauce (Water, Soybeans, Wheat, Salt ***Squid Sauce (Anchovy Extract) ***Sesame Oil***.Booey's Gourmet LLCIngredients statement declares Anchovy and Sasame, but Contains statement does not declare Fish (Anchovy) and Sesame.Class II
2026-03-25Dreamland's Zaatar Chickpea Salad is packaged in poly bags with a generic label which declares "chickpeas, cumin, zataar, turmeric, dill, onion, garlic, parsley". Dreamland distributed bulk cases (2/5lbs. bags per case) to Haggen store. Bulk 5lbs. bags were not sold directly to consumers. Haggen stores unpacked 5lb. bags of chickpea salad into cold food pan at salad bar (without mixing with other ingredients), consumers packed product in grab & go containers, and Haggen applied scale label when members paid at the register.Dreamland IncUndeclared Sesame, Soy, WheatClass I
2026-02-18Kirkland Signature Costco item #1181272 Mini Beignets filled with Caramel 22CT. UPC 000011 812722. Product is packaged in a clear clamshell container. ALLERGENS INFORMATION: CONTAINS WHEAT, EGG, MILK, SOY. Distributed by Costco Wholesale Corp. PO Box 34535 Seattle, WA.Costco Wholesale CorporationUndeclared hazelnut.Class I
2026-01-21Fran s PureBar Almondmilk Chocolate 46% Madagascar Plant-Based, net wt. 1.1oz, UPC 7 49668 24280 2. Ingredients: Sugar, cocoa butter, cocoa beans, almonds, sunflower lecithin, vanilla extract. May contain traces of milk, peanuts and sesame. Fran's Chocolates, Ltd. Seattle, WA 98108.Fran's Chocolates Ltdundeclared hazelnut.Class I
2026-01-14Spicy Breakfast Burrito, Sprig & Sprout brand, Ready to Eat. Refrigerated. Net wt. 9.1oz. UPC 100001000297, SS00297v02. Fresh & Ready Foods, 701 Monster Rd, Renton, WA 98057.Fresh & Ready Foods LLCForeign material.Class II
2026-01-14Spicy Veggie Breakfast Burrito, Fresh to You, Ready to Eat, Refrigerated. Net wt. 9.1oz. UPC 100000010310, LPK110310V06. Fresh & Ready Foods, 701 Monster Rd, Renton, WA 98057Fresh & Ready Foods LLCForeign material.Class II
2026-01-14waterfront BISTRO brand Frozen Raw Shrimp EZ PEEL SHELL & TAIL ON Colossal 8-12 Count per Lb. Net wt. 32oz (2LB). Product is packaged in white flexible plastic pouch with multicolored labeling. UPC is 0 21130 13224 9. Product of Indonesia. DISTRIBUTED BY LUCERNE FOODS, INC. P.O. BOX 99 PLEASANTON, CA 94566.DIRECT SOURCE SEAFOOD LLCShrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2026-01-14Spicy Egg Potatoes Cheese Tacos, Fresh to You brand, Ready to Eat, Refrigerated. Net wt. 6.3oz. UPC 100000010389, LPK110369V06. Fresh & Ready Foods, 701 Monster Rd, Renton, WA 98057.Fresh & Ready Foods LLCForeign material.Class II
2026-01-14MARKET 32 by Price Chopper brand, frozen RAW SHRIMP easy peel shell on 26/30 count per pound. Net 16oz. Product is packaged in a clear flexible plastic package with brown label and blue and green printing. UPC is 0 41735 01358 3. Product of Indonesia. PROUDLY DISTRIBUTED BY PRICE CHOPPER, INC. SCHENECTADY, NY 12306.DIRECT SOURCE SEAFOOD LLCShrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2026-01-14Eggs Potatoes Cheese Tacos, Evergreen Refreshments brand, Ready to Eat, Refrigerated. Net wt. 6.3 oz. UPC 100040103898, EG03698v01. Fresh & Ready Foods, 701 Monster Rd, Renton, WA 98057.Fresh & Ready Foods LLCForeign material.Class II
2025-12-10Costco Item# 11444 Kirkland Signature Chicken Sandwich with Caesar Salad, refrigerated, packaged in clear plastic clamshell container. The net weight varies as it is sold by weight. This product contains 3oz. sealed packet of Caesar Dressing.Costco Wholesale CorporationThe 3oz. sealed packet of Caesar Dressing in Costco Chicken Sandwich w/ Caesar Salad may contain plastic material.Class II
2025-12-10Costco Item# 19927 Kirkland Signature Caesar Salad, refrigerated, packaged in clear plastic clamshell container. The net weight varies as it is sold by weight. This product contains 3oz. sealed packet of Caesar Dressing.Costco Wholesale CorporationThe 3oz. sealed packet of Caesar Dressing in Costco Caesar Salad may contain plastic material.Class II
2025-12-03DEVI brand Cinnamon Powder (Dalchini Powder), net wt.: 3.5 oz (100 g), packaged in flexible plastic bag. UPC 6 09595 11904 5. Imported and Distributed by Homeneeds Inc. Bellevue, WA 98007; Product of IndiaHomeneeds IncElevated levels of lead. FDA ground cinnamon sample was found to contain 2.92 mg/kg.Class II
2025-11-26Twin Sisters Creamery Whatcom Blue cheese, 2.5lb. round cheese wheel, made with raw milk and aged at minimum of 60 days. Ingredients: cultured raw cow's milk, salt, enzymes, penicillium roqueforti. Made in Ferndale, WA. www.twinsisterscreamery.com.Twin Sisters Creamery, LLCRaw milk Whatcom Blue cheese is recalled due to E. coli O103:H2.Class I
2025-11-26Item# 29608 Farmhouse White, Twin Sisters Creamery brand, product is packed in Cryovac and each package weighs 5oz-6oz. This cheese is made from raw milk. Ingredients: cultured raw cow's milk, salt, enzymes, penicillium roqueforti. Made by Twin Sisters Creamery in Ferndale, WA. Distributed by Peterson Company of Auburn, WA.Peterson Company IncItem #29608 Farmhouse White is recalled due to E. coli O103:H2.Class I
2025-11-26Twin Sisters Creamery Mustard Seed cheese, 3lb. round cheese wheel, made with raw milk and aged at minimum of 60 days. Ingredients: Cultured raw cow's milk, salt, whole yellow mustard seeds and enzymes. Made in Ferndale, WA. www.twinsisterscreamery.com.Twin Sisters Creamery, LLCRaw milk Mustard Seed cheese is recalled due to E. coli O103:H2 and E. coli O74:H25.Class I
2025-11-26Twin Sisters Creamery Farmhouse Cheese, 3lb. round cheese wheel, made with raw milk and aged at minimum of 60 days. Ingredients: cultured raw cow's milk, salt, and enzymes. Made in Ferndale, WA. www.twinsisterscreamery.com.Twin Sisters Creamery, LLCRaw milk Farmhouse cheeses are recalled due to E. coli O103:H2 and E. coli O74:H25.Class I
2025-11-26Item# 28855 Whatcom Blue, Twin Sisters Creamery brand, product is packed in Cryovac and each package weighs 5oz-6oz. There are 16 pieces per case. This cheese is made from raw milk. Ingredients: cultured raw cow's milk, salt, enzymes, penicillium roqueforti. Made by Twin Sisters Creamery in Ferndale, WA. Distributed by Peterson Company of Auburn, WA.Peterson Company IncItem #28855 Whatcom Blue is recalled due to E. coli O103:H2Class I
2025-11-26Twin Sisters Creamery Peppercorn cheese, 3lb. round cheese wheel, made with raw milk and aged at minimum of 60 days. Ingredients: cultured raw cow's milk, whole peppercorns, salt, enzymes. Made in Ferndale, WA. www.twinsisterscreamery.com.Twin Sisters Creamery, LLCRaw milk Peppercorn cheese is recalled due to E.coli O26:H11Class I
2025-11-19Item IL1014A, PIGGY Lotte Crispy Crunch Ice Cream Cone, Strawberry flavor, Keep Frozen, (4/5/160ML), UPC 8801118255045. Product of Korea. The label of recalled product declared: Ingredients: Cone snack, Strawberry syrup, Biscuit, Chocolate spray, Topping Chocolate, Ice cream mix (Sugar, Mixed milk powder, Processed Butter, Processed oligosaccharide, Mixed formulation, Natural vanilla flavor, synthetic vanilla flavor, water) CONTAIN: Milk.Seoul Trading, Inc.Undeclared peanut.Class I
2025-11-12Kroger Mercado Cooked Medium Peeled Tail-Off Shrimp, net wt. 2lbs. UPC 011110626196. Product is packaged in clear plastic bag and has a white label with green stripes on top of each bag.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Shrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-11-12AquaStar 16/20 Frozen Raw EZ-Peel White Shrimp, net wt. 5 lbs. UPC 731149654075. Product was sold at WinCo.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Shrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-11-12Waterfront Bistro Frozen Raw EZ-Peel White Shrimp 21/25, net wt. 2lbs., UPC 021130123223. Product was sold at Shaw s and Star Market, Albertson's, Eagle, Carrs-Safeway, and Safeway.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Shrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-11-12AquaStar 13/15 Raw Shrimp Easy Peel Deveined, net wt. 2 lbs. UPC 731149654051. Product was sold at Publix.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Shrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-11-12Publix Large Shrimp Peeled & Deveined Tail On 31/40, net wt. 1.5 lbs. UPC 041415067455. Product was sold at Publix.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Shrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-11-12Publix Extra Large Shrimp Easy to Peel Deveined 21/25, net wt. 1.5 lbs. UPC 041415064454. Product was sold at Publix.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Shrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-11-12AquaStar Raw Peeled Tail-on Shrimp Skewers, net wt. 1.25lbs. UPC 731149390010. Product is packaged in a printed bag with a black top and blue bottom and printed pictures of the skewers inside.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Shrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-11-12Kroger Raw Colossal EZ Peel Shrimp, net wt. 2lbs., UPC 20011110643906. Product is packaged in transparent printed bag with a blue band on the top with yellow and red details.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Shrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-11-12Best Yet Frozen Raw EZ-Peel White Shrimp 16/20 (net wt. 1 lbs/pkg; 10 pkgs per case). UPC 04218700282 Best Yet Frozen Raw EZ-Peel White Shrimp 21/25 (net wt. 1 lbs/pkg; 10 pkgs per case). UPC 04218700286 Best Yet Frozen Raw EZ-Peel White Shrimp 26/30 (net wt. 1 lbs/pkg; 10 pkgs per case). UPC 04218700283 Best Yet Frozen Raw EZ-Peel White Shrimp 31/40 (net wt. 1 lbs/pkg; 10 pkgs per case). UPC 04218700287 Best Yet Frozen Raw EZ-Peel White Shrimp 41/50 (net wt. 1 lbs/pkg; 10 pkgs per case). UPC 04218700284 Best Yet Frozen Raw EZ-Peel White Shrimp 51/60 (net wt. 1 lbs/pkg; 10 pkgs per case).UPC 04218700288 Best Yet brand product was distributed by C&S Wholesale.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Shrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-11-05Fusia Asian Inspirations brand Veggie Spring Rolls. Net weight: 10 oz (283.5 g).) retail package identified by UPC 4099100222258. Type of packaging: Paperboard carton with inner poly bag; 12 ct corrugated master case. Responsible firm on label: ALDI Inc. Batavia, IL 60510 (U.S. private label).Tai Foong USA IncUndeclared shrimpClass I
2025-10-29Oceans Kitchen IMITATION CRABMEAT SHREDDED Made From Wild Fish, Refrigerated, vacuum package. Net wt. per bag 2.5 lbs. UPC 1 90456 75654 2. These 2.5lb. bags are not for retail sales. Each master case contains 12/2.5lbs. bags. Net wt. per case: 30lbs. UPC 14972195756549. Oceans Kitchen Corporation, 7622 S 188TH ST., KENT, WA 98032Ocean's Kitchen Corp.The potential contamination with Clostridium botulinum, due to risk of temperature abuse during chilled storage at the firm.Class II
2025-10-22Sliced (1/4") green onions, refrigerated, packaged in plastic bag. Each case consist 5/6lbs. bag (net wt. 30lbs.). Garden Fresh Foods Inc. Woodinville, WA. Product is distributed in bulk package and is not sold directly to consumers.Garden Fresh Foods, Inc.Possible positive Listeria monocytogenes. Firm tested one lot of sliced green onions in-house and found Listeria monocytogenes.Class I
2025-10-22Sea Port brand, Raw Frozen Easy Peel Headless Shell-On White Shrimp, Jumbo size 16-20. Product of Indonesia. Distributed by Sea Port Products Corporation, Kirkland, WA. Master Case: 10/2 lbs. bags. Net weight 20lbs. UPC 10659878008617 IQF Inner Bag 2lbs: UPC 6 59878 00861 0 Sea Port brand, Raw Frozen Easy Peel Headless Shell-On White Shrimp, Jumbo size 16-20. Product of Indonesia. Distributed by Sea Port Products Corporation, Kirkland, WA. Master Case: 20/1 lbs. bags. Net weight 20 lbs. UPC 10659878010016 IQF Inner Bag 1lbs: UPC 6 59878 01001 9Sea Port Products CorpShrimp may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-10-15Kirkland Signature brand Ahi Tuna Wasabi Poke, Costco #17193, net wt. 1lb. Product is packaged in clear plastic clamshell container and sold to consumers.Western United Fish Company IncListeria monocytogenes. Recall was initiated after being notified by green onion supplier of a Listeria monocytogenes positive test result in the green onions which were used only in Ahi Tuna Wasabi Poke.Class I
2025-09-24Frozen AquaStar Breaded Shrimp, Butterfly, Clean-Tail, 16/20 count/lb. 3 lbs. package. Net wt. per case 36lbs. (12x3lbs. packages per case). UPC 731149601192. Packed For: AquaStar Seattle, WA. Farm Raised Product of Indonesia.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Product may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-09-24Frozen Mercado Kroger Cooked Shrimp - Medium - Peeled - Tail-Off - Shrimp Pieces. 2 lbs. package. Net wt. per case 10lbs. (5x2lb packages per case). UPC 011110626196.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Product may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-09-24AquaStar Cocktail Shrimp, 4oz. shrimp/2oz. cocktail sauce. Each case consists of 6x6 oz packages, UPC 19434612191. Distributed by Aqua Star, Seattle, WA. Farm Raised Product of Indonesia. Master cases distributed to distributors in frozen condition. AquaStar Cocktail Shrimp, 4oz. shrimp/2oz. cocktail sauce, net wt. 6oz. UPC 19434612191. Distributed by Aqua Star, Seattle, WA. Farm Raised Product of Indonesia. 6oz packages sold to consumers at Walmart as refrigerated product.Admiralty Island Fisheries Inc dba AquaStar (USA) Corp.Product may be contaminated with Cesium-137 (Cs-137).Class II
2025-09-24Goldband Snapper Pristipomoides spp Fillets Skin-on Frozen, size 8-10oz, , item #991900011, individually Vacuum Package (IVP) portions in a plain white cardboard box, net wt. 10 lbs. per box. Product is wild caught, product of Indonesia, distributed by E&E Foods, Renton, WA.E&E Foods IncGoldband Snapper is recalled because testing confirmed fish is Sharptooth Snapper.Class III
2025-06-25Refrigerated Cucumber X Tarragon Ginger Beer (ginger juice). Product is juice soda and distributed in 5gal. pony keg. The kegs were distributed to the firm's own stores where they were served to glasses. The kegs were labeled with the name of the product and the day it was made.RGB Soda, LLC.Potential contamination with Salmonella.Class I
2025-06-18Instant Milk Tea Honeydew Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D7269JC1, net wt. 1lb. Product was sold in 1-pack or 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 1-pack ASIN #B0D7269JC1 3-pack ASIN #B0D726K269 Label declares Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.R&M TRADING LLCThe Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.Class III
2025-06-18Taylor Shellfish Farms Geoduck Chowder Base, frozen, Ingredients: Potatoes, Clam (Geoduck) ***Butter (Cream, Salt), Fish Sauce Ka Me***CONTAINS: MILK, CLAMS. Product is packed in rigid plastic tubs. Net wt. 16 oz. Produced with local, farm fresh ingredients by: Vern's Foods & Farm, 4419 Harrison Ave. NW #104, Olympia WA 98502Vern's Foods & FarmThe ingredients statement declares fish sauce but does not declare anchovies. The Contains statement does not declare fish (anchovies).Class II
2025-06-18Instant Milk Tea Original Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D71YHZX4, net wt. 1lb. Product is sold in 1-pack or 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 1-pack ASIN #B0D71YHZX4 3-pack ASIN #B0D72BLQRW Label declares Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.R&M TRADING LLCThe Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.Class III
2025-06-18Instant Milk Tea Brown Sugar Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D725TXQW, net wt. 1lb. Product is sold in 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 3-pack ASIN #B0D72FQVDR Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.R&M TRADING LLCThe Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.Class III
2025-06-18Instant Milk Tea Matcha Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D71Y85TG, net wt. 1lb. Product was sold in 1-pack or 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 1-pack ASIN #B0D71Y85TG 3-pack ASIN #B0D71YBV1X Label declares Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.R&M TRADING LLCThe Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.Class III
2025-06-18Instant Milk Tea Taro Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D72CMLBH, net wt. 1lb. Product was sold in 1-pack or 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 1-pack ASIN #B0D72CMLBH 3-pack ASIN #B0D72D6589 Label declares Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.R&M TRADING LLCThe Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.Class III
2025-05-28Verde Salsa is refrigerated product, packaged in Polypropylene container, net wt. 12.5 oz, UPC 1 18738 03719. San Juan Salsa Co. Arlington, WA 98223, www.sanjuansalsa.comFrobright Salsary, LLCSalsa products are recalled due to potential contamination with wood particles.Class II
2025-05-28Hot Salsa is refrigerated product, packaged in Polypropylene container, net wt. 14oz, UPC 1 18738 54634. San Juan Salsa Co. Arlington, WA 98223, www.sanjuansalsa.comFrobright Salsary, LLCSalsa products are recalled due to potential contamination with wood particles.Class II
2025-05-28Pineapple Mango Salsa is refrigerated product, packaged in Polypropylene container, net wt. 13 oz, UPC 1 18738 63010. San Juan Salsa Co. WA 98223, www.sanjuansalsa.comFrobright Salsary, LLCSalsa products are recalled due to potential contamination with wood particles.Class II
2025-05-28Lactoferrin as Apolactoferrin 60 vegetarian capsules, 300 mg per serving. UPC 8 50062 61315 7. Amazon ASIN #B0DNLMBHGG.My Life IncUndeclared milk allergenClass I
2025-05-28Medium Salsa is refrigerated product, packaged in Polypropylene container, net wt. 14oz, UPC 1 18738 54633. San Juan Salsa Co. Arlington, WA 98223, www.sanjuansalsa.comFrobright Salsary, LLCSalsa products are recalled due to potential contamination with wood particles.Class II
2025-05-28Mens Room Roasted Red Salsa is refrigerated product, packaged in Polypropylene container, net wt. 13 oz, UPC 1 18738 00999. San Juan Salsa Co. Arlington, WA 98223, www.sanjuansalsa.comFrobright Salsary, LLCSalsa products are recalled due to potential contamination with wood particles.Class II
2025-05-28Medium Salsa Costco item, is refrigerated product and packaged in Polypropylene container, net wt. 32 oz, UPC 1 18738 01016. San Juan Salsa Co. Arlington, WA 98223, www.sanjuansalsa.comFrobright Salsary, LLCSalsa products are recalled due to potential contamination with wood particles.Class II
2025-05-28Mild Salsa is refrigerated product, packaged in Polypropylene container, net wt. 14oz, UPC 1 18738 54632. San Juan Salsa Co. Arlington, WA 98223, www.sanjuansalsa.comFrobright Salsary, LLCSalsa products are recalled due to potential contamination with wood particles.Class II
2025-05-28Traditional Salsa is refrigerated product, packaged in Polypropylene container, net wt. 14oz, UPC 1 18738 54636. San Juan Salsa Co. Arlington, WA 98223, www.sanjuansalsa.comFrobright Salsary, LLCSalsa products are recalled due to potential contamination with wood particles.Class II
2025-05-14Item M0053, frozen foodservice Lamb Weston Hashbrown Patties, frozen, LW Formed Oval 6/3.5LB bags per case. GTIN* 50195500004896. Made in USA.LAMB WESTON IncApproximately 1mm to 8 mm sized pieces of foreign material (plastic) found in product.Class II
2025-05-14Item M7422, frozen foodservice Lamb Weston Hashbrown Patties LW Formed Oval 6/3.5LB bags per case. GTIN*10044979922687. Made in USA.LAMB WESTON IncApproximately 1mm to 8 mm sized pieces of foreign material (plastic) found in product.Class II

Questions

How many FDA food recalls come from Washington?
1,412 of the 29,386 FDA food recall records published since 2012 were issued by firms located in Washington, which ranks it 6 among the states and territories. 728 are Class I.
Does this mean the food was sold in Washington?
No. The state on a recall record is the address of the recalling firm, not the distribution area. A firm in Washington frequently distributes nationally, and food sold in Washington is frequently recalled by a firm in another state. Each record carries its own distribution pattern.

All FDA food recall data

Location says where a recall was issued, not where the evidence for it lives. Krolda maps supplier documents to the clause they satisfy in FSSC 22000, IFS Food and 21 CFR 117, and routes the corrective action when the evidence is missing.

Early access

Recall records come from the openFDA food enforcement API, published by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration in the public domain. Krolda adds the hazard classification and the clause mapping; neither is an FDA determination. Always check the FDA notice before acting on a recall.