Class IIITerminated · reported 2025-06-18

Instant Milk Tea Brown Sugar Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D725TXQW, net wt. 1lb.

R&M TRADING LLC recalled this product and the FDA reported the enforcement action on 18 June 2025 as Class III. The recall was initiated by the firm. The Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.

The record

Every field below is published by the FDA in the openFDA food enforcement database. Check the FDA notice before acting on any recall: this page is a reading of the public record, not a substitute for it.

Product
Instant Milk Tea Brown Sugar Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D725TXQW, net wt. 1lb. Product is sold in 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 3-pack ASIN #B0D72FQVDR Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.
Reason for recall
The Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.
Recalling firm
R&M TRADING LLC
Firm location
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Classification
Class III
Status
Terminated
Recall number
F-0935-2025
Quantity
Firm did not provide
Distribution
Nationwide
Initiated
12 May 2025
Reported by FDA
18 June 2025
Terminated
3 February 2026
Firm notified by
E-Mail
Product codes
Expiration Date 12/15/2025

Reading this record

Five things about this record are not in the record itself, and each one changes how it should be read.

  • Class III means the FDA judged that the product was unlikely to cause harm but violated FDA labelling or manufacturing regulation. The class is assigned by an agency health hazard evaluation under 21 CFR 7.41, not by the firm.
  • The firm started this recall itself. Most FDA food recalls are voluntary, and a recall is a food safety plan working rather than failing. The circumstances in which the agency asks for one instead are set out in 21 CFR 7.45.
  • This is one of 5 records covering the same recall event. The FDA opens one enforcement record per product code, so a recall of a product line appears here many times. Counting these records as 5 separate recalls, which almost every published figure does, overstates it by a factor of 5. Every product code in this event is listed together on the record that covers the whole recall, which is the page a search engine is pointed to for all 5 of them.
  • The recall ran for 9 months, from 12 May 2025 to termination on 3 February 2026. Termination means the agency judged that all reasonable effort had been made, under 21 CFR 7.55, and it says nothing about whether product remained in circulation.
  • The FDA published the enforcement report 5 weeks after the firm began the recall.
  • Recalls of milk or a dairy product run a median of 7 months, so this one was longer than usual for its category. Dairy recalls split between pathogen contamination in products that skipped or under-ran pasteurisation and undeclared milk in products that should never have contained it, which is the same allergen viewed from two directions.

Filed under milk and dairy, sauces, dips and condiments and beverages and juice. A product can sit in more than one.

Other milk and dairy recalls

These are the closest records in the corpus: the same kind of food. Unlike the firm’s own records below, they come from different companies, which is what makes them a pattern rather than a history.

ReportedProductFirmReasonClass
2026-09-02bettergoods brand Pistachio Nut Butter, NET WT 6.7oz (190g), UPC 194346207961Botticelli Foods, LLCProduct may be contaminated with Salmonella.Class I
2026-08-26Prospector Popcorn Maple Walnut Ice Cream Gourmet Popcorn 3.5 oz.Prospector Popcorn, LLCInaccurately declared nutrients including Potassium (overstated), Calcium (overstated), and Iron (understated).Class III
2026-08-26Gifford's HomeMaine ice cream brand POWER PLAY FUDGE; ONE QUART (946 mL); UPC: 8 60864 00030 7Gifford's Dairy, Inc.Potential foreign object contamination: rubber piecesClass II
2026-08-12Clover Hill Dairy LLP, mild cheese variety (Snack Pack Assorted Regular Mild Stix White Colby, Marble Jack, Yummy Cheddar). Sold in approximate 0.40-lb (6.4oz) units. Unknown information: packaging, labeling, or total quantity of product distributed. Keep refrigerated.Clover Hill Dairy, LLCProduct contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.Class I
2026-08-12Spicy Breakfast Burrito sold under the following brand names: FRESH & READY FOODS Spicy Breakfast Burrito Net Wt. 8.2 oz (232g) UPC 1 00001 00029 7 and Sprig & Sprout Spicy Breakfast Burrito IN A SPICY TORTILLA NET WEIGHT 8.3oz (234g) Contains: Egg, Milk, Wheat. MG Foods Charlotte, NC 28272M.G. Foods, Inc.Undeclared Soy. The firm received complaints of sausage in the burritos. Upon review the firm discovered the sausage contains soy which is not listed on the label.Class I
2026-08-12Clover Hill Dairy LLP, Pepper Jack Cheese Varieties (Jalapeno Cheddar, Pepper Jack, Sizzlin Colby with Habanero Peppers). Sold in approximate 1/2-lb, 1-lb, 2.5-lb, 5-lb, and 40-lb units. Unknown information: packaging, labeling, or total quantity of product distributed. Keep refrigerated.Clover Hill Dairy, LLCProduct contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.Class I
2026-08-12Clover Hill Dairy LLP, Mild Cheese Variety (Yummy Cheddar, White Cheddar, White Colby, Monterey Jack, Marble Jack). Sold in 1/2-lb, 1-lb, 2.5-lb, 5-lb, and 40-lb units. Unknown information: packaging, labeling, or total quantity of product distributed. Keep refrigerated.Clover Hill Dairy, LLCProduct contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.Class I
2026-08-12Clover Hill Dairy LLP, Pepper Jack Cheese Varieties (Snack Pack Assorted Pepperjack Stix (Jalapeno Cheddar, Pepper Jack)). Sold in approximate 0.40-lb (6.4oz) units. Unknown information: packaging, labeling, or total quantity of product distributed. Keep refrigerated.Clover Hill Dairy, LLCProduct contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.Class I

Other records from R&M TRADING LLC

The FDA opens one enforcement record per product code, so several of these are frequently one recall event.

ReportedProductFirmReasonClass
2025-06-18Instant Milk Tea Honeydew Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D7269JC1, net wt. 1lb. Product was sold in 1-pack or 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 1-pack ASIN #B0D7269JC1 3-pack ASIN #B0D726K269 Label declares Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.R&M TRADING LLCThe Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.Class III
2025-06-18Instant Milk Tea Original Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D71YHZX4, net wt. 1lb. Product is sold in 1-pack or 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 1-pack ASIN #B0D71YHZX4 3-pack ASIN #B0D72BLQRW Label declares Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.R&M TRADING LLCThe Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.Class III
2025-06-18Instant Milk Tea Matcha Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D71Y85TG, net wt. 1lb. Product was sold in 1-pack or 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 1-pack ASIN #B0D71Y85TG 3-pack ASIN #B0D71YBV1X Label declares Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.R&M TRADING LLCThe Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.Class III
2025-06-18Instant Milk Tea Taro Flavor, R&M Refresher brand, B0D72CMLBH, net wt. 1lb. Product was sold in 1-pack or 3-pack. Parent ASIN #B0D728CZWS 1-pack ASIN #B0D72CMLBH 3-pack ASIN #B0D72D6589 Label declares Ingredients: Non-Dairy Creamer (Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate***). Product of China. Distributor: R&M Trading LLC Lakewood, WA 98499.R&M TRADING LLCThe Instant Milk Tea Powder's ingredients statement declares Non-Dairy Creamer (Whey Powder, Sodium Caseinate) but does not specify milk.Class III

All 5 records for R&M TRADING LLC

All 2025 recalls · All FDA food recall data

Behind every recall is a clause somebody has to produce evidence for at their next audit. Krolda maps supplier documents to the clause they satisfy in FSSC 22000, IFS Food and 21 CFR 117, and routes the corrective action when the evidence is missing.

Early access

Recall records come from the openFDA food enforcement API, published by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration in the public domain. Krolda adds the hazard classification and the clause mapping; neither is an FDA determination. Always check the FDA notice before acting on a recall.