Class ITerminated · reported 2015-05-27

Fetting's Jumbo 2.5 oz Cinnamon Roll Dough 140, Approx. 120 count, Keep Frozen, NET WT…

Top Taste, Inc recalled this product and the FDA reported the enforcement action on 27 May 2015 as Class I. The recall was initiated by the firm. Firm discovered than an incorrect ingredient label which did not state defatted soy flour as an ingredient was used.

The record

Every field below is published by the FDA in the openFDA food enforcement database. Check the FDA notice before acting on any recall: this page is a reading of the public record, not a substitute for it.

Product
Fetting's Jumbo 2.5 oz Cinnamon Roll Dough 140, Approx. 120 count, Keep Frozen, NET WT 18.8 LB., UPC 0 75812 79140 0, Packaged in plastic liner in cardboard box, Manufactured by Top Taste Inc, Finley, ND 58230..
UPC
075812791400
Reason for recall
Firm discovered than an incorrect ingredient label which did not state defatted soy flour as an ingredient was used.
Recalling firm
Top Taste, Inc
Firm location
Finley, North Dakota, United States
Classification
Class I
Status
Terminated
Recall number
F-2283-2015
Quantity
2,434 cases, 292,080 individual rolls.
Distribution
ND, MN, CA, TX, NE, CO.
Initiated
1 May 2015
Reported by FDA
27 May 2015
Terminated
7 December 2015
Firm notified by
Letter
Product codes
Mason Brothers: Lot Code 24014015 25414008 25914003 26614002 28614020 29614004 30714011 32314019 32314020 36014014 1515007 5415007 5415008 7015010 8515004 9915014 10715017 10715018 Vistar/VSA Corporate 24014015 28614020 Nash Finch 24014015 2514008 2514009 26614003 26614003 27614018 27614018 2821401 29614004 31014010 21014011 31014011 31714004 31714005 32314020 35214011 2715005 3315002 3315003 3315003 4915011 5415006 5415007 5415007 5415008 8515004 8515005 8515005 9915013 9915014 Millers Fresh Foods Cooperstown 24014015 25414008 25814007 25914003 26614003 26614002 27614018 28614020 29614004 30714011 31014011 31714005 33914004 JS Vending 24014015 25414010 26614002 31014011 33914004 35214011 36014014 5415007 9915013 Super Value Stores 25914003 30114008 32314019 35214011 2715005 3315003 7015010 Northwood Floral and Gift 25914003 25914004 28214010 31014011 33914004 36014013 7515006 9915013 Three Star Dairy 26614002 32314020 33914004 Dakota Caf¿ 29614004 Performance Roma Houston Lot Code 25414007 25414008 25414009 25414010 25814001 25814002 25814003 25814004 25814005 25814006 25814007 25914001 25914002 25914004 29614001 29614002 29614003 29614003 30114008 30714007 30714008 30714008 30714010 32314019 32314020 33014011 33014012 33014013 33014014 33014015 33014016 33014017 33014018 33914004 33914004 33914004 34914021 34914022 34914023 35014002 35014003 35014004 35014005 35014006 35014007 36014009 36014010 36014011 36014012 36014013 36014014 215015 2715001 2715002 2715003 2715004 2715005 4915008 4915009 4915010 4915011 5415004 5415005 5415006 5415008 7515006 7515004 7515005 7515006 8515004 9015007 9015008 9015009 9015010 9015011 9015011 9015012 9015013 9015014 9015015 9015016

Reading this record

Five things about this record are not in the record itself, and each one changes how it should be read.

  • Class I means the FDA judged a reasonable probability that the product would cause serious health consequences or death. The class is assigned by an agency health hazard evaluation under 21 CFR 7.41, not by the firm.
  • The firm started this recall itself. Most FDA food recalls are voluntary, and a recall is a food safety plan working rather than failing. The circumstances in which the agency asks for one instead are set out in 21 CFR 7.45.
  • This record is the only one the FDA opened for its recall event, so it covers a single product code.
  • The recall ran for 7 months, from 1 May 2015 to termination on 7 December 2015. Termination means the agency judged that all reasonable effort had been made, under 21 CFR 7.55, and it says nothing about whether product remained in circulation.
  • The distribution pattern names 6 states, and the FDA published the enforcement report 4 weeks after the firm began the recall.
  • Recalls of a bakery product run a median of 6 months, so this one was about typical for its category. Bakery is overwhelmingly an allergen category rather than a pathogen one: baking is a kill step, but a bakery runs many recipes down shared lines, so the failure that recalls a bakery product is usually a label or a changeover.

Named in the distribution pattern: North Dakota, Minnesota, California, Texas, Nebraska, Colorado. Those pages count recalls by where the RECALLING FIRM sits, which is a different question from where this product went.

Filed under bakery and spices and seasonings. A product can sit in more than one.

Other bakery recalls

These are the closest records in the corpus: the same kind of food. Unlike the firm’s own records below, they come from different companies, which is what makes them a pattern rather than a history.

ReportedProductFirmReasonClass
2026-09-02ERIDANOUS GREEK STYLE Shortbread Cookies with apricot filling and cocoa topping with coconut sprinkles. Product is packed onto a plastic carton tray with outer paper sleeve, 330 g (weight), UPC: 4056489125846.Lidl US TRADINGThe firm discovered that certain units shipped to the U.S. retail stores only has "foreign languages" on the label. Product has undeclared wheat, soy, milk, eggs and tree nut (coconut).Class II
2026-09-02ERIDANOUS GREEK STYLE Shortbread Cookies with Chocolate Truffle Coating & Apricot Filling. Product is packed onto a plastic carton tray with outer paper sleeve, 330 g (weight), UPC: 4056489125839.Lidl US TRADINGThe firm discovered that certain units shipped to the U.S. retail stores only has "foreign languages" on the label. Product has undeclared wheat, soy, milk, eggs and tree nut (coconut).Class II
2026-08-26Prospector Popcorn Fudge Brownie Gourmet Popcorn 1.5oz and 3.5ozProspector Popcorn, LLCInaccurately declared nutrients including Potassium (overstated) and Calcium (overstated).Class III
2026-08-26Product is Potato Sourdough Bread and sold under three following names: Potato Market Loaf 20oz. UPC 733163001576, product is sold at grocery stores with paper packaging. Label declares Potato Grand Central Rustic Breads ***A hearty sourdough loaf made with house-roasted potatoes. ***" Potato Table Loaf 20oz. No UPC. Product is sold direct to consumer at Grand Central Cafe stores and wholesalers without paper packaging. Mini Potato Loaf 12oz. No UPC. Product is sold at grocery stores and wholesalers without paper packaging.Grand Central Bakery - Oregon Inc. dba Grand Central Bakery, Inc.Foreign object: May contain metal piecesClass II
2026-08-12Spicy Breakfast Burrito sold under the following brand names: FRESH & READY FOODS Spicy Breakfast Burrito Net Wt. 8.2 oz (232g) UPC 1 00001 00029 7 and Sprig & Sprout Spicy Breakfast Burrito IN A SPICY TORTILLA NET WEIGHT 8.3oz (234g) Contains: Egg, Milk, Wheat. MG Foods Charlotte, NC 28272M.G. Foods, Inc.Undeclared Soy. The firm received complaints of sausage in the burritos. Upon review the firm discovered the sausage contains soy which is not listed on the label.Class I
2026-07-22Ice Pop, D'Dioses Cookies Cream, 1 Bar (81.7 g), with UPC 710594511362D'Dioses Fruit Pops, Inc.May contain undeclared milk, pecans, pistachios, yellow #5 and red #40.Class I
2026-07-22Pillsbury Bread Rolls, Hard Roll Dough. 180 units / 2.25oz each. Net Wt. 25.31 lb (11.48kg) Package UPC 721582-13283 4. Case UPC 107-21582-13283-1. Keep Frozen. Case Qty 180. Distributed by: General Mills Sales, Inc. Minneapolis, MN 55440.General Mills James Ford Bell Technical CenterPotential foreign material (glass)Class II
2026-07-22Pillsbury Bread Rolls, Kaiser Roll Dough. 144 units / 2.5oz each. Net Wt. 22.5 lb (10.2kg) Package UPC 7 21582-13288 9. Case UPC 107-21582-13288-6. Keep Frozen. Case Qty 144. Distributed by: General Mills Sales, Inc. Minneapolis, MN 55440.General Mills James Ford Bell Technical CenterPotential foreign material (glass)Class II

Other records from Top Taste, Inc

The FDA opens one enforcement record per product code, so several of these are frequently one recall event.

All 2015 recalls · All FDA food recall data

Behind every recall is a clause somebody has to produce evidence for at their next audit. Krolda maps supplier documents to the clause they satisfy in FSSC 22000, IFS Food and 21 CFR 117, and routes the corrective action when the evidence is missing.

Early access

Recall records come from the openFDA food enforcement API, published by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration in the public domain. Krolda adds the hazard classification and the clause mapping; neither is an FDA determination. Always check the FDA notice before acting on a recall.