Class IITerminated · reported 2022-03-30

Overnight Oats, net wt. 9.4 oz. It is packaged in flexible plastic bowl with film lid.

HumbleHungryHappy LLC recalled this product and the FDA reported the enforcement action on 30 March 2022 as Class II. The recall was initiated by the firm. Undeclared Almond and Coconut in the Contains statement.

The record

Every field below is published by the FDA in the openFDA food enforcement database. Check the FDA notice before acting on any recall: this page is a reading of the public record, not a substitute for it.

Product
Overnight Oats, net wt. 9.4 oz. It is packaged in flexible plastic bowl with film lid. Product label is read in parts: "***OVERNIGHT OATS***Ingredients: 1% Greek Yogurt ***Coconut Milk, Orgain Organic Protein, Rolled Oats, Almond, Milk, Honey, Flaxseeds, Coconut***Contains: Milk***Made in a kitchen that uses eggs, fish, milk, peanut, shellfish, soy, tree nuts. Produced at My Fit Foods 3271 NW 29th Ave. Portland, OR 97210***".
Reason for recall
Undeclared Almond and Coconut in the Contains statement.
Recalling firm
HumbleHungryHappy LLC
Firm location
Portland, Oregon, United States
Classification
Class II
Status
Terminated
Recall number
F-0901-2022
Quantity
103 individual containers
Distribution
Distributed in OR and sold online through www.myfitfoods.com
Initiated
7 March 2022
Reported by FDA
30 March 2022
Terminated
12 April 2022
Firm notified by
Two or more of the following: Email, Fax, Letter, Press Release, Telephone, Visit
Product codes
All recall products expiration dates reflect 3/12/22

Reading this record

Five things about this record are not in the record itself, and each one changes how it should be read.

  • Class II means the FDA judged a remote probability of serious harm, or a probability of temporary or medically reversible harm. The class is assigned by an agency health hazard evaluation under 21 CFR 7.41, not by the firm.
  • The firm started this recall itself. Most FDA food recalls are voluntary, and a recall is a food safety plan working rather than failing. The circumstances in which the agency asks for one instead are set out in 21 CFR 7.45.
  • This is one of 5 records covering the same recall event. The FDA opens one enforcement record per product code, so a recall of a product line appears here many times. Counting these records as 5 separate recalls, which almost every published figure does, overstates it by a factor of 5. Every product code in this event is listed together on the record that covers the whole recall, which is the page a search engine is pointed to for all 5 of them.
  • The recall ran for 5 weeks, from 7 March 2022 to termination on 12 April 2022. Termination means the agency judged that all reasonable effort had been made, under 21 CFR 7.55, and it says nothing about whether product remained in circulation.
  • The FDA published the enforcement report 3 weeks after the firm began the recall.
  • Recalls of milk or a dairy product run a median of 7 months, so this one was shorter than usual for its category. Dairy recalls split between pathogen contamination in products that skipped or under-ran pasteurisation and undeclared milk in products that should never have contained it, which is the same allergen viewed from two directions.

What this recall was for

Undeclared allergens

An undeclared allergen recall means a food contained one of the major allergens and the label did not say so, either because the wrong label was applied or because an ingredient carried an allergen nobody traced.

A preventive controls plan covers an undeclared allergen under the clauses below. This is where the control belongs, not a finding against any firm named on this page: a recall record states a reason, and most of these recalls were initiated by the firm itself.

21 CFR 117.135(c)(2)
Food allergen controls: the written preventive controls that keep an allergen out of a food it does not belong in, and that get the allergens present onto the label.
21 CFR 101.4
Ingredient declaration: every ingredient listed by its common name, in descending order of predominance, on the label of a packaged food.
21 CFR 117 subpart G
Supply-chain programme: the approval and verification a receiving facility runs on a supplier when the hazard is controlled before the ingredient arrives.

The allergens named in this record: tree nuts.

Filed under milk and dairy, fish and seafood, nuts and seeds, sauces, dips and condiments, grains, flour and pasta, prepared meals and sandwiches and eggs. A product can sit in more than one.

Other milk and dairy recalls for the same reason

These are the closest records in the corpus: the same kind of food, recalled for a hazard this record also names. Unlike the firm’s own records below, they come from different companies, which is what makes them a pattern rather than a history.

ReportedProductFirmReasonClass
2026-08-12Spicy Breakfast Burrito sold under the following brand names: FRESH & READY FOODS Spicy Breakfast Burrito Net Wt. 8.2 oz (232g) UPC 1 00001 00029 7 and Sprig & Sprout Spicy Breakfast Burrito IN A SPICY TORTILLA NET WEIGHT 8.3oz (234g) Contains: Egg, Milk, Wheat. MG Foods Charlotte, NC 28272M.G. Foods, Inc.Undeclared Soy. The firm received complaints of sausage in the burritos. Upon review the firm discovered the sausage contains soy which is not listed on the label.Class I
2026-08-12Blank Slate Creamery VEGAN NON-DAIRY FROZEN DESSERT COCONUT FUDGE SANDWICHES, 4.5 oz clear plastic packageBlank Slate Creamery Productionundeclared eggClass I
2026-07-22Ice Pop, D'Dioses Cookies Cream, 1 Bar (81.7 g), with UPC 710594511362D'Dioses Fruit Pops, Inc.May contain undeclared milk, pecans, pistachios, yellow #5 and red #40.Class I
2026-07-15Bakr Brown Butter Chocolate Chunk Ready to Bake Cookie Dough, 8-oz pouch 12 cookies per pouch, UPC 8 50073 08700 8, 8 pouches per caseBear Stewart Coundeclared soyClass II
2026-07-15High Valley Orchard Chocolate Covered Raisins, net wt. 15oz. per package, each case contains 12/15oz. bags. Product is packaged in clear plastic container. UPC on retail container: 0 952348 80170 0. Lehi Valley Trading Company Mesa, AZ 85215 The label of affected product declares: INGREDIENTS: MILK CHOCOLATE (SUGAR, ***WHOLE MILK POWDER, SOY LECITHIN ***RAISINS***CONTAINS MILK AND SOY*** Distributed by Lehi Valley Trading Company of Mesa, AZ.Lehi Valley Trading Company, IncUndeclared Peanut. High Valley Orchard Chocolate Covered Raisins contains unintended undeclared peanut due to mis-packaging.Class I
2026-07-08FIRST STREET Dark Chocolate Raisins Net Wt. 9 oz. (255g) UPC 797565011830 INGREDIENTS: DARK CHOCOLATE (SUGAR, CHOCOLATE LIQUOR, COCOA BUTTER, MILK FAT, SOY LECITHIN - AN EMULSIFIER, NATURAL VANILLA FLAVOR), RAISINS, TAPIOCA DEXTRIN, CONFECTIONERS GLAZE. CONTAINS: MILK, SOY PACKED IN A FAICLITY THAT HANDLES PEANUTS, TREE NUTS, WHEAT, SOY, EGG, SESAME, AND MILK PRODUCTS.Western Mixers Produce & Nuts, Inc.Undeclared peanuts.Class I
2026-06-10UPC 24144500000 Ready Meals PEANUT BUTTER CHOCOLATE CHIP BAR With PRETZEL This is Albertson's store-made item and sold by unit at point of sale with grocery store's scale label.Albertsons Companies LLCContains statement does not declare AlmondClass II
2026-06-10UPC 25312600000 MUFFINS BANANA NUT CREAM CHEESE FILLED 2CT This is Albertson's store-made item and sold by unit at point of sale with grocery store's scale label.Albertsons Companies LLCContains statement does not declare WalnutClass II

Other records from HumbleHungryHappy LLC

The FDA opens one enforcement record per product code, so several of these are frequently one recall event.

ReportedProductFirmReasonClass
2022-03-30PB CHOC PROTEIN BITES, net wt. 7.2 oz. There are 6 bites in a rectangular flexible plastic clamshell covered with plastic film lid. Product label is read in parts: "***PB CHOC PROTEIN BITE***Ingredients: Peanut Butter, Coconut Milk, Orgain Organic Protein, Hershey Semi-Sweet Chocolate Baking Chips, Rolled Oats, Flaxseed Meal***Contains: Milk, Peanuts, Soy***Made in a kitchen that uses eggs, fish, milk, peanut, shellfish, soy, tree nuts. Produced at My Fit Foods 3271 NW 29th Ave. Portland, OR 97210***".HumbleHungryHappy LLCUndeclared Coconut in the Contains statement.Class II
2022-03-30Bison Breakfast, packaged meal, net wt. 11.5oz. Product is fully cooked, refrigerated, and to-be-reheated by consumers for immediate consumption. Product is packaged in a rectangular flexible plastic clamshell covered with plastic film lid. Product label is read in parts: "***BISON BREAKFAST*** Ingredients: Ground Bison, Egg (4:1 Whites: Yolk, Sweet Potatoes, Parsley, Celery, Green Onions, Worcestershire Sauce, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Garlic, Pepper, Roasted Garlic, Onion Powder, Pink Himalayan Sea Salt, Creole Blend, Cumin *** Contains: Eggs, Fish***Made in a kitchen that uses eggs, fish, milk, peanut, shellfish, soy, tree nuts. Produced at My Fit Foods 3271 NW 29th Ave. Portland, OR 97210***".HumbleHungryHappy LLCContains statement declares Fish but does not specify the name of fish.Class III
2022-03-30Marine Corps Mash, packaged meal, net wt. 9.8 oz and 13.8 oz. Product is fully cooked, refrigerated, and to-be-reheated by consumers for immediate consumption. Product is packaged in a rectangular flexible plastic clamshell covered with plastic film lid. Product label is read in parts: "***MARINE CORPS MASH*** Ingredients: Ground Bison*** Cheddar Cheese (Pasteurized Milk, Cheese Culture, Salt***), Worcestershire Sauce*** Contains: Fish, Milk***Made in a kitchen that uses eggs, fish, milk, peanut, shellfish, soy, tree nuts. Produced at My Fit Foods 3271 NW 29th Ave. Portland, OR 97210***".HumbleHungryHappy LLCContains statement declares Fish but does not specify the name of fish.Class III
2022-03-30Bison Shepherd's Pie, packaged meal, net wt. 10.5oz and 15 oz. Product is fully cooked, refrigerated, and to-be-reheated by consumers for immediate consumption. Product is packaged in a rectangular flexible plastic clamshell covered with plastic film lid. Product label is read in parts: "***BISON SHEPHERD'S PIE*** Ingredients: Ground Bison***Worcestershire Sauce, Heavy Whipping Cream, Parmesan Cheese (Pasteurized Part Skim Milk***), Cornstarch*** Contains: Fish, Milk***Made in a kitchen that uses eggs, fish, milk, peanut, shellfish, soy, tree nuts. Produced at My Fit Foods 3271 NW 29th Ave. Portland, OR 97210***".HumbleHungryHappy LLCContains statement declares Fish but does not specify the name of fish.Class III

All 5 records for HumbleHungryHappy LLC

All 2022 recalls · All FDA food recall data

21 CFR 117.135(c)(2) is the clause behind this recall, and it is one somebody has to produce evidence for at their next audit. Krolda maps supplier documents to the clause they satisfy in FSSC 22000, IFS Food and 21 CFR 117, and routes the corrective action when the evidence is missing.

Early access

Recall records come from the openFDA food enforcement API, published by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration in the public domain. Krolda adds the hazard classification and the clause mapping; neither is an FDA determination. Always check the FDA notice before acting on a recall.